Panza Division

1980 - 1982
Glenn Marples (guitar) / Andy Freeston (drums) / Rick Corcoran (guitar/vocals) / Alan Edwards (bass) / later Eugene Maloney (keys)

Respected local rock group who recorded 2 tracks 'The Day The Delta 4 Played Mars' and 'Blitz' for release on Midlands compilation album 'Scene Of The Crime'. Members of the 'New Wave Of British Heavy Metal' club. In May 1981 keyboard player Eugene Maloney joined the band and recorded the single 'We'll Rock The World/Standing On The Outside'. In May 1982 Steve 'bubbles' Mitchell replaced Andy Freeston on drums and they went into the studio to record 'FM Fantasy' with producer Pete 'Wheels of steel' Hinton but without Eugene who moved on to electronic music projects. It was after this recording session that Andy Fisher replaced Alan Edwards on bass guitar. They then changed their name to 'The Lonely Hearts'.