The Hunger

1983 - 1989
Vaughan Downes (guitars) / Robert “Bob” Edey (lead vocals, saxophone) / Tony Pollack (drums) / Paul Byrne (Bass) / Nigel Allcock (Keyboards) / Sarah Peach (vocals).

The Hunger was formed by Vaughan Downes and Nigel Allcock who met when they were members of another Sheffield band called Soul Syndicate. Bob Edey was previously with Defective Turtles. Sarah Peach also provided vocals to local group Lay of the Land.